Merry Christmas!

So we had a lot of fun in the Strickland household. My two daughters (4 and 2) had a total ball! Quite literally considering Santa brought them a bouncy house with 100 balls to go with it, so they now have a ball pit/bouncy house. Plus a kitchen and a grill and a ton of other things. My eldest daughter (CarrotBear, she’s a red head!) got a small little tablet and her face was priceless when she opened the gift and realized what it was. My youngest daughter (BabyBear, the baby of the family) was all over the place. She couldn’t decide what she liked best, but she did enjoy the hell out of the bouncy house. Overall Christmas was a HUGE success and the girls loved it. I now have a ton of pictures to sort through and edit.

On another note, The Lucky Bullet and The Missing Pieces are BOTH on sale for $0.99! This will probably be the one and only time they go on sale, so get your copies while the price is low. I’ll leave the links at the end.

My sister, Alex Grayson, has her debut novel, Shatter Me, up for pre-order and you can also buy the paperback. I was very privileged to be able to read and soft edit this book and let me just say, you won’t be disappointed! I remember messaging Alex toward the end of the book and telling her, “How in the hell do you expect me to edit this damn book when I can’t even see the screen because of my tears?!” She was very pleased with my feedback, and that book was just a freaking AWESOME one, especially considering it is her FIRST book! I will also leave the pre-order link and paperback link below. You can check it out on Goodreads too. Type into the search bar “Shatter Me (The Jaded Series)” and it should pop up immediately. I wish I could stand on top if the biggest building in the US with 100 megaphones and yell “Shatter Me by Alex Grayson was one of my top fav read of 2014!” I would totally do it. Not joking.

My best friend, Kim Black, (who is also an author) finally got her new publishing services website up and running. She’s looking for business. She offers e-book covers, full jackets, formatting, editing, advice, etc. Her business is called TOJ Publishing Services on Facebook, which you know I will leave a link for below.

In other news, I am running a giveaway on my FB page for a signed PB of The Lucky Bullet and The Missing Pieces and some swag, for one winner and then I will go through and pick a few winners to receive an e-copy of either of my books. I will link that below too.

OH! And before I go, I’m on tsu.co! The site is pretty freaking awesome. I love it. I just wish we could have groups. That would be too damn neat.

Anyhoots, it’s 4 AM here and I have a lot of work I need to catch up on! So I will see y’all tomorrow! Goodnight! ❤

Links:

The Lucky Bullet

The Missing Pieces

Shatter Me by Alex Grayson – Pre-order

Shatter Me by Alex Grayson – Paperbacks

Shatter Me by Alex Grayson – Release Blitz Sign Up Form

TOJ Publishing Services – Facebook

TOJ Publishing Services – Website

Signed Paperback Giveaway on Facebook

My Tsu Account

Love,

HS ❤

Leave a Reply

